Show Previews click here!    Equine Feed & Supplies click here!   Equine Insurance, Legal & Accounting click here!

Join Our Mailing List!

Sign up to get interesting news
delivered FREE to your inbox.  

Saturday, September 25, 2021

U.S. Eventing Team Passes First Horse Inspection at Tokyo 2020

TOKYO, Japan--The U.S. Eventing Team has passed the First Horse Inspection at the Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan, with all four combinations accepted by the Ground Jury consisting of President Nick Burton (GBR), Christina Klingspor (SWE), and Jane Hamlin (USA).

eventing teamCompetition will begin tomorrow, July 30, at 8:30 a.m. JST/7:30 p.m. EDT.

The team is comprised of Phillip Dutton of West Grove, Pa., and Z, Boyd Martin of Cochranville, Pa., and Tsetserleg, Doug Payne of Beaumont, N.C., and Vandiver, and traveling reserve Tamie Smith of Murrieta, Calif., and Mai Baum.

Payne and Vandiver will lead the team off in the starting order with a ride time at 8:42 a.m. JST / 7:42 p.m. EDT, while Dutton and Z will represent the team at 6:00 p.m. JST / 5:00 a.m. EDT on Friday as well.

Martin and Tsetserleg will anchor the team and are scheduled to contest the dressage phase on Saturday, July 31 at 9:28 a.m. JST / 8:28 p.m. EDT.

The Horse of Delaware Valley

Editor: Sara Cavanagh
editor@thehorseofdelawarevalley.com
610-793-1964

Advertising Director: Ginny Jenkins
advertising@thehorseofdelawarevalley.com
610-873-4042

Marketing Manager: Heather Mullen
484-639-7000

 Since 1980

facebook200

Monthly Advertising Themes

 

  • March
    Spring/Summer Show Previews & Trainers, Barns & Equipment
  • April
    All Natural Products & Services, Spring/Summer Show Previews & Trainers, Barns & Equipment
  • May
    All Natural Products & Services, Equine Vets & Caregivers
  • June
    Equine Vets & Caregivers, Pets & Pet Supplies, & Footing and Fencing
  • July
    Pets & Pet Supplies, Footing & Fencing, & Equine Education & Colleges
  • August
    Fall Show Previews & Trainers, Equine Education & Colleges, Equine Insurance, Legal & Accounting
  • September
    Fall Show Previews & Trainers, Equine Feed & Supplies, Equine Insurance, Legal, & Accounting
  • October
    Trailers & Equine Transportation, Equine Feed & Supplies
  • November
    Holiday Gift Guide, Trailers & Equine Transportation
  • December
    Stallions/Breeding, Winter Care & Gift Guide
  • January
    Stallions & Breeding, Photo Contest & Winter Care
  • February
    Barns & Equipment, Photo Contest

Click here for more Information.

HODV27 SignUp 200x200